Eric M. Warburg Award Ceremony for Jens Stoltenberg

Eric M. Warburg Award Ceremony for Jens Stoltenberg

Thursday, April 25, 2024
06.00 pm - 09.00 pm


This year’s Eric M. Warburg Award goes to NATO Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg for his outstanding dedication to the transatlantic friendship and partnership in turbulent times. By honoring Jens Stoltenberg, we also want to celebrate the 75th anniversary of the NATO Alliance and its significant role in protecting Western democracy, freedom and security. The laudatory speech will be held by Dr. Irina Scherbakowa who co-founded the human rights organization Memorial in 1987. For its mission to review political repressions in the former USSR and in today’s Russia, Memorial was awarded with the Nobel Peace Prize in 2022. The award will be presented by Boris Pistorius, Minister of Defence.



This event is for members of Atlantik-Brücke.

Stay up-to-date and subscribe to our newsletters RECAP and INSIGHTS.