Transatlantic Relations: One Year Into The Biden Presidency
Regional Chapter London

Transatlantic Relations: One Year Into The Biden Presidency

Ulrich Oppold, RTL, and Philip Collins, The New Statesman

Wednesday, November 24, 2021
07.00 pm - 08.00 pm

London

It has been almost one year that Joe Biden assumed the US Presidency – how have transatlantic relations developed? Which expectations have been met, and where are difficulties brewing? The Regional Chapter London event titled “Transatlantic Relations: One Year Into The Biden Presidency” will give room to perspectives from Germany, the US and the UK. To kick the discussion off, there will be input statements by Philip Collins, former speechwriter to Tony Blair, and seasoned journalist Ulli Oppold of RTL.

Ulrich Oppold is currently the UK-Correspondent and Bureau Chief for the RTL Group in London. Previously, he has worked as a TV-Journalist for RTL Television since 1990 – during which time he has covered many major news events such as the German reunification in Berlin. He has written and produced over 2000 news-stories and documentaries for RTL Television – the most successful commercial broadcaster in Europe and the media partner of CBS in the U.S.

Philip Collins is a columnist for The New Statesman and Evening Standard Times and was Chief Leader Writer at The Times for almost a decade. He served as Tony Blair’s Chief speechwriter for five years, leaving Downing Street Number 10 on the same day as the former PM and penning his last speech in office. He now casts an insider’s eye over Westminster events as well as analysing what makes persuasive communication.

This event is for members of Atlantik-Brücke.
For registration please login.
Login

Stay up-to-date and subscribe to the Atlantik-Brücke RECAP.

Transatlantic Relations: One Year Into The Biden Presidency
Regional Chapter London

Transatlantic Relations: One Year Into The Biden Presidency

Ulrich Oppold, RTL, und Philip Collins, The New Statesman

Mittwoch, 24. November 2021
19:00 - 20:00 Uhr

London

Fast ein Jahr ist es her, dass Joe Biden die US-Präsidentschaft übernommen hat – wie haben sich die transatlantischen Beziehungen entwickelt? Welche Erwartungen haben sich erfüllt, und wo gibt es Schwierigkeiten? Die Veranstaltung des Regional Chapter London mit dem Titel “Transatlantic Relations: One Year Into The Biden Presidency” wird Perspektiven aus Deutschland, den USA und dem Vereinigten Königreich Raum geben. Zum Auftakt der Diskussion werden Philip Collins, ehemaliger Redenschreiber von Tony Blair, und der erfahrene RTL-Journalist Ulrich Oppold sprechen.

Ulrich Oppold ist derzeit UK-Korrespondent und Büroleiter für die RTL-Gruppe in London. Zuvor hat er seit 1990 als TV-Journalist für RTL Television gearbeitet – in dieser Zeit hat er über viele große Nachrichtenereignisse, wie zum Beispiel die deutsche Wiedervereinigung in Berlin berichtet. Für RTL Television – den erfolgreichsten kommerziellen Sender in Europa und Medienpartner von CBS in den USA – hat er mehr als 2000 Nachrichten und Dokumentationen geschrieben und produziert.

Philip Collins ist Kolumnist für The New Statesman und Evening Standard Times und war fast ein Jahrzehnt lang Chefautor der Times. Er war fünf Jahre lang Tony Blairs Chef-Redenschreiber und verließ die Downing Street Number 10 am selben Tag wie der ehemalige Premierminister und verfasste dessen letzte Rede im Amt. Heute wirft er einen Insider-Blick auf das Geschehen in Westminster und analysiert, was überzeugende Kommunikation ausmacht.

Diese Veranstaltung richtet sich an Mitglieder der Atlantik-Brücke.
Um sich für diese Veranstaltung anzumelden, loggen Sie sich bitte ein.
Zum Login

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden und abonnieren Sie den Atlantik-Brücke RECAP.